Who we are & what we do

Alderwasley Parish Council consists of 6 elected Councillors who serve for a four year term. All Councillors are voluntary.

Council Meetings - see the diary of meetings for more information.

Parish Council Elections

Parish Council Elections for Alderwasley took place in May 2019 and all seats were uncontested


Councillors are elected or co-opted.

Members Code of Conduct

  • Code of Conduct (PDF, 357 Kb)

    Members adopted Amber Valley Borough Council's code of conduct at the AGM in May 2015


Our committees have specific tasks and can have delegated powers.

Alderwasley Parish Council Standing Orders

  • Standing Orders (PDF, 316 Kb)

    Alderwasley Parish Council's Standing Orders

Our Staff

The Parish Council has only one member of staff which is the Clerk who can be contacted by the contact form.